DAAD Scholarships for 2020-2021 academic year

28 September 2019

DAAD Scholarships 2020 are open to international students from all over the world who want to pursue higher education at the best German universities.

Given below is a comprehensive list of DAAD scholarship/fellowships/grants/programmes that Georgian students/researchers/academics can apply for:

University Summer Courses offered in Germany for Foreign Students and Graduates
Application deadline: 01.12.2019

Study Visits by Groups of Foreign Students
Application deadline: 1 February, 1 May, 1 November.

Master Degree Scholarships

Study Scholarships - Master Studies for All Academic Disciplines
Application deadline: 31.10.2019


ERP Study Scholarships for Graduates of Economics and Business Administration

Application deadline: 31.10.2019

Postgraduate Studies in the Field of Architecture 
Application deadline: 30.09.2019

Postgraduate Studies in the Field of the Performing Arts
Application deadline: 31.10.2019

Postgraduate Studies in the Fields of Fine Art, Design, Visual Communication and Film
Application deadline: 30.11.2019

Postgraduate Studies in the Field of Music

Application deadline: 15.10.2019

Research Grants

Short-Term Grants (One month to a maximum of six months)

Application deadlines: 15.07.2019 and 15.11.2019

One-Year Grants for Doctoral Candidates
Application deadlines: 15.11.2019

Doctoral Programmes in Germany
Application deadline: 15.11.2019

Research Stays for University Academics and Scientists
Application deadlines: 15.11.2019 and  15.07.2020

Re-invitation Programme for Former Scholarship Holders
Application deadlines:  15.11.2019 and 15.07.2020

Joint Rustaveli-DAAD-fellowship programme
Application deadline: February-March, 2020

For further information please follow the link and/or visit DAAD Information Centre Tiflis
c/o Goethe Institute,Zandukeli Str. 16, 0108 Tbilisi,Georgia.


Opening hours: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday: 14:00 – 18:00
Phone Consultation: Monday, Wednesday: 11:00 - 13:0;Thursday and Friday:  11:00 - 12:30