Program Structure

Bachelor program in Diplomacy and International Relations is comprised of 240 ECTS, 60 ECTS per year, 30 ECTS per semester. Official duration of the Bachelor program is 4 academic years. The academic year is based on a semester principle.  1 ECTS credit equals 25 credit hours, which includes both a student's contact workload time (lecture, seminar, practical lesson, etc.), and his/her independent working hours (hours allocated for the preparation for midterm and final evaluations, as well as for the preparation of homework and presentations). In addition to this, it’s also possible to organize a summer semester. Students cannot take more than 75 ECTS credits during the one study year. 


Upon expiration of the Bachelor program allowed years of study, a student, with an academic liability may continue his/her studies during the additional semesters (no more than 4 semesters) with the purpose of completing the educational program, simultaneously keeping the student status. 


The Bachelor program in Diplomacy and International Relations consists of 240 ECTS, out of whcih 185 ECTS is devoted to main program courses and 55 ECTS are devoted to free components. Credit allocation is the following:

  1. 15 credits – General courses (mandatory);
  2. 20 credits – English language courses (mandatory); 
  3. 20 credits – Second foreign language courses (mandatory); 
  4. 135 credits - Core courses (mandatory);
  5. 50 credits – Core electives (out of these, 20 can be free credits). 


Diplomacy and International Relations BA program catalog


See Program